My-legacy.ai - Conversational, Secure & Affordable Estate Planning Platform | Product Hunt
my-legacy-logo-main
My-legacy.ai - Conversational, Secure & Affordable Estate Planning Platform | Product Hunt

How To Easily Deactivate The Tinder Account?

How to Easily deactivate the Tinder account after the death of the account holder

While good things still happen in the digital world with the existence of honest and trustworthy people, it is always better to be cautious about any risk. If the account holder of the Tinder account dies, you can be a part of the account closing process if the person was a loved one.

If you have the required information, for instance, the username and password of a friend or family member who died, you can delete the Tinder account. Tinder tends to remove inactive users. Therefore, after a few months of inactivity from your family member’s account, Tinder will deactivate the account. Let us understand what are the concerns related to the deactivation and deletion of Tinder accounts.

Need To Deactivate Your Deceased Loved One's Tinder Account?

The first and foremost reason to deactivate your loved one’s accounts is for security. When the account holder forgets to delete the Tinder account, Tinder succeeds in accessing the data and collects a lot more information than you might expect. Hackers access sensitive photos and trick people into sending payments. Protect the personal information of your loved one by deleting the Tinder account to save yourself from unnecessary troubles.

Why Is It Necessary To Deactivate The Tinder Account?

There are many potential dangers associated with Tinder. Scammers collect personal information about age, location, religion, etc. You should deactivate the Tinder account of your deceased loved one immediately to avoid hackers.

One should know how to delete a Tinder profile to avoid the following consequences:

Catfishing

Catfishing is when malicious people try to fool other users and steal their photos and personal information to create fake accounts. Other users may convince you to buy them gifts or click on suspicious links that hide malware and gather enough information to steal your identity.

Tinder Bots

Tinder Bots leverage information from fake Facebook profiles to get on Tinder. Hackers use fake profiles to set up Tinder bots and can ruin the whole user experience. Tinder bots give scammers a way to obtain personal information, trick people out of money, or infect devices with malware.

Phishing

Hackers get the contact information and then can email you asking to confirm your account details. Hackers can also ask you to verify your payment details, which Tinder would never ask if you are using a free version of the app.

How To Deactivate Tinder

Deactivating Tinder will remove your profile from the app, and your profile will no longer be visible to other users; you will also be unable to receive messages or matches.

One can temporarily deactivate a Tinder account by logging into the app, selecting “Settings,” and then tapping on the “Deactivate Account” button.

Following are the steps to deactivate Tinder:

  1. Log in to Tinder.com or the Tinder app.
  2. Click the profile icon.
  3. Tap “Deactivate Tinder” at the bottom of the screen after scrolling down.
  4. After entering your password, click “Deactivate” once again.

How Do I Erase My Tinder Account?

Tinder has a complex algorithm. It does not delete accounts by itself. However, if you ask Tinder customer support to erase your Tinder account, they will delete your profile permanently. One can also start a new account at any time, but you won’t be able to get your old matches back. One can come back to Tinder in the future by using the same Facebook account or phone number.

How To Delete Your Tinder Account

The Tinder app will not delete the Tinder account, and your profile will remain active with all your pictures, matches, and messages. One can start a new account anytime, but you will not get your old matches back.

Following are the steps to delete your Tinder account:

  1. Open the app, tap on your profile, and then click Settings.
  2. Scroll down and then tap Delete account.
  3. Select whether you want to deactivate your account or you want to delete your account permanently, and then select ‘Delete my account.
  4. Give Tinder a reason for leaving, and then click delete.

How To Delete A Tinder Account (WITHOUT PASSWORD)

Tinder deletes inactive users after a few months to keep the app updated and to prevent users from swiping on people who are no longer using the app.

Following are the steps to deleting a Tinder account without a password:

  1. Go to the Tinder Customer Support Page
  2. Choose the option “Trouble with account log-in.”
  3. Choose “I can’t delete my account.”
  4. In the description area, fill in the required information and specify that you are deleting the account for the deceased user.
  5. Submit your request to deactivate the account.

How To Delete A Tinder Account (WITH PASSWORD)

Tinder has the option of temporarily deactivating or permanently deleting an account. Deleting your Tinder account will also delete all of the matches and messages and other information related to your Tinder account.

Following are the steps to deleting the Tinder account with a password:

  1. Go to Tinder’s account portal
  2. Log in to your account
  3. Go to your Account Settings
  4. Scroll down and select “Delete Account.”
  5. Confirm Deletion of Account

Required Information For Deleting Tinder Information

If you know the username and password of a friend or family member who died, you can delete their Tinder account. Sometimes, when deleting a Tinder account, you may receive the message “Failed to delete account.” One can even fail to delete the Tinder account because of unreliable internet connection, technical issues of Tinder, or broken Tinder guidelines, etc.

The required information for deleting the information of Tinder includes:

  • The account holder’s phone
  • The account holder’s email
  • The account holder’s password

How To Delete A Tinder Profile

One can permanently delete a Tinder profile. To delete a Tinder profile, one must be signed in either on the app or the browser site (Tinder.com).

Following are the steps to delete a Tinder profile:

  1. Log in to Tinder
  2. Tap “Profile” and then “Settings.”
  3. Tap “Delete Your Account”
  4. Finish out by uninstalling the application

How To Delete Tinder Account On Android

If you delete the app from your Android phone, your profile will still be active. Following are the steps to delete your Tinder account on Android:

  1. Start the Tinder app and tap your profile icon.
  2. Now, tap on the Settings gear icon.
  3. Scroll down and tap on delete account.
  4. After that, tap on Delete My Account.
  5. Select a particular reason why you want to delete your Tinder account.
  6. Tap on delete account to complete the process.

How To Delete A Tinder Account On PC

Deleting the Tinder account will permanently lose all matches, likes, photos, and messages, which can’t be undone. If you are using a Tinder account on PC, here are the steps to delete a Tinder account on PC:

  1. Sign in on Tinder.com
  2. Click on the ‘My Profile’ option from the top left
  3. Scroll down and click on Delete Account at the bottom.
  4. Click on Delete Account again.

Will Tinder Eventually Delete My Account?

Deleting the app will not remove your profile, and you will still be visible to others. If you want your Tinder profile to be completely taken down from the app, then you need to delete the Tinder profile, not just the Tinder app. One can even hide the Tinder account from Tinder’s Discovery section, and your account will stay active if you want to reactivate it again at some point in the future.

Following are the steps to hide your Tinder account:

You can temporarily hide your profile from the app’s Discovery section so that users will no longer see your profile.

  1. Start the Tinder app and click your profile icon.
  2. On your profile page, tap Settings.
  3. In the Discovery section, turn to Show me on Tinder by swiping the button to the left.

Conclusion

Social media, dating accounts, gaming accounts, communication apps, and emails are a part of a person’s digital legacy. Deleting a Tinder account will protect their identity and personal details. You can also prevent the risk of identity theft of your loved one by contacting Tinder customer support to get an inactive account deactivated.

We at my-legacy.ai offer the best digital estate planning services as well as a Digital Vault that removes the threat of illegal use of essential documents and prevents attacks on private and personal confidential data. Preserve the Digital Legacy of your loved ones with my-legacy.ai’s unique services. Join my-legacy.ai today.